Featured Artist Friday

I’ve been trying to figure out what direction I want my blog to go into. I figured out, I’m just going to share things that bring me joy. This led me to post “Feature Artist Friday”. Anyone who knows me, knows I loveeeeee finding youtubers that have talent. I could watch good singers on YouTube all day, and normally the people I start watching, become big years later. This has led me to believe that I am a talent scout. LOL. Honestly, I watched Justin Bieber, Jessica Sanchez, Iggy Azalea, (just to name a few) years before they made it big.

Today I am introducing 19 year old Jasmine Tristina. If Brandy, Aaliyah, Amy Winehouse and Sade had a love child the product would be this beautiful talent. She’s not a stranger to the entertainment world. Jasmine has worked with John Legend, the Jonas Brothers and Janelle Monae. On top of all of that, she has recorded music for major motion pictures, to include, “Best Mans Holiday” and Disney’s “Lemonade Mouth”.

I followed her on Instagram, last year. My ears fell in love with her voice and so I followed her on YouTube! In the mist of changing, I lost her IG when I deleted my old one! I was sad :(. Then last week I noticed she posted a new YouTube video a cover for “Treat me Like Somebody” by Tink. I was so excited! I’ve listened to it 1,000…1,001 times! When I find good artists, it’s not really about how “good” their voice is.

I look for 3 basic things.

1. Charisma
2. Voice Quality
3. Talent

I personally think Jasmine possesses all three. I love the way she smiles while she’s singing. She also has the ability to pull her voice back, and sing without over doing it or trying too hard. Lastly, she not only is an amazing singer, but she is classically trained on piano and can strum the hell out of a guitar!

Don’t just take my word for it! click here to hear for yourself!!


She will be dropping her first single “Scenic Love” within the next week!
Don’t forget to share share share! Follow her on IG @jasminetristina YouTube: Jasmine Tristina

IMG_9657-0